Services

Surtitling with carefully executed translations, if necessary in close cooperation with theatre publishers. We work with all the standard surtitling technologies that theatres and festivals use. We also work closely with technical service providers and are happy to provide advice about different technical options, such as LEDs, projectors, surtitles on tablets, etc. 

Interpreting and narration are an excellent option for some productions that are based on pure improvisation, are for children or if the play is being presented for the first time. However, this requires good, well-trained speakers and very good preparation. We work with experienced interpreters and actors, and also provide narration ourselves, for example at the Deutsches Theater in Berlin, the Fast Forward Festival in Dresden, etc. 

Alternative forms are not very widespread yet for translation in theatre. However, we are happy to help you explore new options, whether it’s a summarising translation, synopses, voiceovers and much more. We gained our experience in alternative forms during the Getting Acrozz programme at the PAZZ Festival in Oldenburg, Unidram Festival in Potsdam, where Yvonne Griesel worked in the artistic directing team for many years, and also at the Kammerspiele in Munich.

Angebot

Übertitelungen mit sorgfältig ausgearbeiteten Übersetzungen, ggf. auch in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Theaterverlagen. Wir arbeiten mit allen gängigen Übertitelungstechniken, mit denen auch Theater und Festivals arbeiten. Zudem arbeiten eng mit technischen Dienstleister:innen zusammen und beraten gerne über die verschiedenen technischen Umsetzungsmöglichkeiten, wie LEDs, Beamer, Übertitel auf Tablets etc.

Dolmetschen und Einsprechen ist für manche Inszenierungen, die auf reiner Improvisation beruhen, für Kinder oder weil man ein Stück zum ersten Mal vorstellen möchte, durchaus geeignet. Es bedarf aber guter, trainierter Sprecher:innen und einer sehr guten Vorbereitung. Wir arbeiten mit erfahrenen Dolmetscher:innen und Schauspieler:innen und sprechen auch selber ein, wie beispielsweise am Deutschen Theater in Berlin, Fast Forward Festival in Dresden etc..

Alternative Formen sind noch nicht sehr verbreitet für die Tranlsation im Theater. Wir helfen aber gerne bei neuen Wegen, sei es eine zusammenfassende Übersetzung, Synopsen, Voice over und vieles mehr. Erfahrungen konnten wir hier sammeln bei Getting Acrozz beim PAZZ Festival in Oldenburg, Unidram in Potsdam, in deren Leitungsteam Yvonne Griesel lange gearbeitet hat, aber auch an den Kammerspielen in München.